AltaPerca

Blog photo de Pierre Girardeau

Spaghetti Junction

Last Friday with my roommates we quickly walked down Franklin Rd in Auckland which is famous for its lights at this period of the year. Since the road is filled with trees on its side and their branches from a beautiful green ceiling, I was expecting the lights to make use of this scenery. So I was a bit surprised when I realized it was the houses themselves that were decorated by the owners, and that the rest was completely black. Not that I was disappointed or anything, but I was just not expecting it.

Long story short, I decided I would go and shoot something I had in mind (like most photographers in Auckland who know the place) for a long time: a point where a couple of motorways cross west of the city, called Spaghetti Junction.

Pictures have been added to the “Night” section in the gallery.

4 Responses to “Spaghetti Junction”

Leave a Reply

